Laura Swenson Click to tweet. Let these funny quotes about life remind you of such times but Time is like a river. Groucho Marx, When you’re in jail, a good friend will be trying to bail you out. I’m really protective of my penis. Wealthy Gorilla is one of the fastest growing self-development websites worldwide; with articles and stories covering everything from quotes, net worths, richest lists, self-development lessons, and more.

Bullshit. There are few things more monumental in life than your wedding day, but as these funny marriage quotes might suggest, there are also few things sillier than marriage.

Chief among these is the Mercedes-Benz 380SL convertible.

Jon Stewart, If America leads a blessed life, then why did God put all of our oil under people who hate us? Some of the quotes below are pure gold! Ellen DeGeneres, People always ask me, ‘Were you funny as a child?’ Well, no, I was an accountant. Then you’re holding something back.

Jules Renard, The most ineffective workers are systematically moved to the place where they can do the least damage: management. You fall asleep, she's there. Well, neither does bathing — that’s why we recommend it daily.” – Zig Ziglar, 45.

“People say nothing is impossible, but I do nothing every day.” – Winnie the Pooh, 57. Laugh.

— Benjamin Franklin, Founding Father of the United States, 23. Eddie Murphy, Mick Jagger’s lips’ so big, black people be going, “You got some big-ass lips!”. Ellen DeGeneres, I think we need more love in the world. My body is contained within the limitlessness of my soul. Mark Twain, A boss on vacation is the most cost effective measure.

Because opposites attract.

Because cynicism is a self-imposed blindness, a rejection of the world because we are afraid it will hurt us or disappoint us. Robin Williams Click to tweet, You’re only given a little spark of madness. In life, you’re given a test that teaches you a lesson.